Laura's Blog

Who better to get your Michael Noble updates from than his own daughter?

Birthday Cake! November 25, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — mynotabledad @ 9:18 pm

When my siblings & I were younger, dad always used to bake us the coolest cakes for our birthdays! Everything from boats to cars to jewelry boxes and he even did a grand piano for my sister once.

I just celebrated my 22nd birthday on Tuesday and while dad didn’t bake me a cake this year (my family actually got to all sit down & have dinner together), our awesome Chef de Cuisine Justin made me a special little dessert. A dessert that soon all of you will be able to try as well! He has been testing out a few recipes the last few days trying to get it just right & let me tell you I do not mind holding the title of “official taste tester” (because really, who knows chocolate desserts better than me? haha).

In other restaurant news, this month’s burger is a galloway beef & natural bison with caramelized, smoked onions and aged cheddar on a sesame bun. A new lobster-themed market menu is going to be starting tomorrow night! And on the dessert side of things our crème brulée is now coffee-flavored and we have something chocolate and new coming soon.

 

2 Responses to “Birthday Cake!”

  1. Jack Noble Says:

    Hi Laura, I sent Chef a mail today on youre home email address.. Just to say hello. we are home tomorrow. Love Grandpa & Grandmaxoxo

  2. Irma Traverse Says:

    LOVE to see the cakes that your Dad has made for you throughout the years…very cool!!! You are such a talented blog writer, I love going through all the months and reading…you make me laugh and smile!!! Job well done!!!


Leave a comment